Mothersnacker!

20140418_131748[1]Hi! my name is Faiza and I kinda sorta used to be an addict!I would like to think am in the process of recovery though at times I slide back into my “drug” of choice.I used to be one of those who would go on an unhealthy snack rampage, you know the works, cookies, candy, crisps fizzy drinks! To make it worse there’s a corner around where I live, they sell sugared popcorn! It’s a special kind of high I tell you! especially when you buy them while they are still hot. I avoid that path nowadays, Farewell “tastes so good makes you wanna slap yo momma” popcorn, I might pass by on my daily travels just to smell you as you waft by! Anyway, seeing as I have funny taste buds I whipped up this tasty appetizer/snack that I usually indulge in before any major meals….It tastes good to me so I would urge you to try.

Ingredients:

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper

1/2 tablespoon chopped parsley (optional)

2 tablespoons mayonnaise ( preferably Remia brand its smoother and creamier)

1/2 a lemon

1 cucumber

 

Method:

-Peel the cucumber and cut into slices. You can leave the peels on if you want.

-Squeeze the lemon onto the slices.

20140418_132244[1]

-Sprinkle some salt and then the cayenne pepper for a little spice.

-On another bowl, mix the mayonnaise with the parsley until smooth.

20140418_132730[1]

-Feel free to indulge, dip a cucumber slice into the mayonnaise. I hope you will find the mix of flavors palatable.

 

Easter-Bunny

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Mothersnacker!

Comment

