Plainly Dainty

instagram @fheychNowadays it’s all about statement pieces, everywhere you look it’s statement coats, shoes,bags, neck pieces etc. I love these and have tried a few statement pieces mainly because they transform a simple outfit from drab to fab. When it comes to accessories however, I tend to stick to simplicity, I like my earrings small and dainty.Of late I have resorted to finding necklaces with tiny cute pendants that are more on the minimalist side. With my style evolving day by day I find that am a bit more relaxed in understated clothes and accessories.That is not to say am opposed to glamming up every once in a while. Whatever statement accessories I own I will keep them for an emergency, such as a friend getting married or whenever I have to gate crash a wedding or some fancy party.

Have a lovely week.

Comment

